Precal Class Information

In the event that you are absent, you will need to click on the following link for the notes that you missed.

Precal. Notes

The assignments are posted on this blog weekly.

***If you miss school for a school sponsored activity, then you MUST get your assignments before the absence and return with them completed.

Do not forget:  LarsonPrecalculus.com and CalcChat.com

Also you might find help on Khanacademy.org

 

Lesson Plans for May 8-12

Monday May 8-Tuesday May 9:  We will have a lesson on Unit Vectors and Linear Combination, 6.3D.  The assignment is page 430 #47-52,57-60 (Day 1) and #53-56,61-62 (Day 2).

Wednesday May 10:  We will finish 6.3D with a lesson on Vector Operation with Linear Combinations.  The assignment is page 430 #63-72.

Thursday May 11:  We will have a lesson on Direction Angles, 6.3E.  The assignment is page 430 #73-86.

Friday May 12:  We will have a lesson on Applications with Vectors by looking at Force, 6.3F.  The assignment will be a worksheet.

 

 

Lesson Plans for May 1-5

Monday May 1:  Students will turn in page 429 #26-27,30-31,33-34,36,37-40 A and D.  Celebration Day.

Tuesday May 2:  ALGEBRA 1 STAAR

Wednesday May 3:  BIOLOGY STAAR

Thursday May 4-Friday May 5:  We will have a lesson on Vector Operations with Subtraction.  The assignment is pages 429-430 #25,28-29,32,35,37-40 B and C.